Help with house care and in our home on a beautiful lifestyle property in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 254 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 3 who live just outside of Auckland on a beautiful unique property, come and stay in our comfortable converted barn apartment, we have a lake, 10 acres of paddocks fruit orchards and a botanical garden. We also have 3 horses and some sheep plus 2 cats and a dog called 'Spud'. We love good food and riding our horses on the local beaches and forests. Ideally we would love to have someone with experience of handling and or riding horses. A good grasp of gardening is also a bonus. We all love to speak a little French.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being in a safe warm beautiful home with a family that has travelled widely across the world. We are all from different countries and we love to meet others with stories to tell. We live in beautiful are near to Auckland, you will have the time to explore Auckland and its surrounding area.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with gardening / painting our barn and caring for horses/livestock and general home help. Also some general maintenance around the property. We have a large botanic style garden with a lake, chickens, lambs, ducks and a dog and cats. Ideally 4 weeks minimum stay over the spring as we have a lot to do and its our very busy time so training people on a weekly basis does not really work for us.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    'converted barn apartment with kitchenette and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located 15 km to the east coast white beaches and 20km to the west coast wild black beaches, plenty of walking trails within very easy reach. A large forest for biking/ walking is only 3km away. Auckland city only 17km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 486669517913