Help out with our house project in Hamar, Hedmark, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 350 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    850

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (35/38 years old) We would like to meet new people and learn about other cultures and languages.
    We prefer hosting couples or friends, independent people that are at least 25 years old, and non vegetarians, because we like to eat meat!
    Geir is a big strong funny man with a big beard and a big heart. He just finished his education as a construction engineer and his big passion is fishing. I am a tall curly half african nurse and I work part time in the Ambulance while I take a master to be a midwife. My big passion is to travel but at the moment I have to stay at home so I would like the world to come to me . I also like to be creative and make things. I really enjoy playing backgammon, knitting and sewing (which I can teach if you would like to learn). Our dream is to live by the coast, on a hill, by a river, close to the forest with lots of sun, animals and family….:)
    (And we had a lot of fun making this add).

    We have a 4 year old son named Atlas and a girl born in january 2018 - Alfa , we are very much in love. I am staying at home with Alfa and Atlas is in the kindergarten.

    We love to teast food from other countries, so bring some of your favourite recipes! We also ask that everyone that stays with us participates with household chores (dishes, meal plan, grocery shopping, etc.).

    From the 30 of october we need help with house work, babysitting and some help in the kitchen. Elisa have her last period of practical training in the hospital and Geir go to the university some day of the week.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We are adding on to our house just outside Hamar, a town with 30,000 people.
    If you don't know much about building houses but are a little bit handy, this is the place you can learn how to do it. If you already know- perfect!
    We will need some help in the garden during the spring and summer.
    We ask that you volunteer for a 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but we are very flexible and if you need to take a day off than we can work around it. There can be som loong and some short days,
    We would like to have flexible ,happy, outgoing people staying with us!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian, english, swedish, and a little bit of spanish would love to learn more! Geir also understands danish :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our house with us , you will have your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the winter the temperature is below zero between -5 and -15 and it is a great place for winter activities of all kinds. The spring will come in april and we will still have need of help:) We also live near nature where it is nice to go hiking. We have public transportation close to our house.

    We are flexible and hope you are to.
    We can offer guidance of the city, recommendations for hiking trips, great meals, and a relaxing environment.

    When you send us a request, please keep it simple and not too long.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

American and Italian workawayers meeting up for a barbaq :)
Roof work
isolating the roof, jan. 2014
This is finessed now!
Elisa og Geir
Our small red house on the top of the hill
Celebrating that the roof is almost finished
Roof work with friends
lifting up the roof
Tearing down the old bedroom, let the game begin !










Host ref number: 422824827443