Sunny and organic life on a farm in Jete, Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is an Organic farm where I live, it is located in South Spain and is on recovery process using permaculture principles as well as solar energy for electricity

    The production of the farm is for own consumption with the aim of been self sufficient
    The main plantation is 1 hectar of recently planted subtropical trees as avocado and mangos there are also Mediterranean plants with some production as Almond and olive trees
    The meals and accommodation will be included on the exchange as well as guidance to access the most interesting local sites

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveller can learn about organic farming and south Spanish culture
    The area has plenty of interesting sites to visit as from trekking mountains to Mediterranean beaches

  • Help

    Help

    The help is basically within the agricultural as there is a new organic trees plantation and other grownups trees, depending the time of the year different task will be done
    As now in October collecting avocados and almonds

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Hi I do speak English, Spanish and Danish And I’m interested on French and Portuguese for language exchange

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a free room and also a Mongolian yurt to stay

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are river water canyons close to the farm, apart of many trekking paths in nature and the sea coast 12 km from the farm

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is park facilities if needed the last part of the way to the farm need be drive carefully

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 513397135188