Give us a hand with our kids or the renovating of our family home. Enjoy the nature by the Atlantic ocean, Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Give us a hand with our kids or the renovating of our large family home and enjoy the nature by the Atlantic ocean! If you are a nature lover, enjoy hiking, the sea and being away from the crowds you can have a great experience with us here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a mutlicultural family from Portugal (father), Poland (mother) and having lived in Spain for over 12 years with our 2 daughters. We speak Spanish, English, native Portuguese and native Polish daily. We can share a lot from any of these cultures, from cooking to travel tips around Europe and know the local area well.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of 4 renovating a large house in Aljezur, in the Southwest Alentejo and Vicentine Coast Natural Park, less than 2km from the sea. Besides the great location for nature lovers and surfers, we can provide free acommodation and food and our swimming pool and garden provide a relaxing experience. You can help caring and teaching our 2 girls aged 8 and 3 or give us a hand with the house chores, garden or building work.
    Our place is in an area not served by public transport and distances are somewhat large (Aljezur, the nearest town, is 10km away and the nearest supermarket and cafe/restaurant is about 2km away). If you don't have your own means for moving around it can be somewhat complicated to access services and shops, although we are driving to town and supermarket at least every 2 days. Around the house you can access hiking trails over the cliffs. The nearest accesible beach is around a 1h walk / 10min drive.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can provide a separate room with its own bathroom and have a second kitchen and refrigerator you could use but would love to share our meals together e.g. lunch, although we also understand the need for privacy and some "me" time. Smoking is allowed only outdoors.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The surrounding area has a lot to explore, with great walks over the Atlantic ocean cliffs, large beaches with good conditions for surfing and nearby some small towns with traditional Portuguese charm. Aljezur, the main town, has a castle and a lot of interesting young people who come to explore the region.
    We are a calm family that appreciates this quiet environment, nature, the sea and enjoys good food and wine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 421428395276