1 / 5

Help with garden projects in Ålsgårde, North Zealand, Denmark

  • Denmark
  • Favourited 115 times
  • Last activity: 10 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks



  • Description


    We are looking for a workaway for 2 weeks. The job in September will be cleaning the stable (4 boxes) and some garden work.

    We live in an old farm originally from 1848, situated in the Danish countryside in North Zealand of Denmark approximately 1 hour north of Copenhagen.

    We have 4 horses and 4 dogs and a big garden. We work from home as graphical designers combined with natural horsemanship.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Practical skills acquired from the many different tasks around the house.

    You will get a chance to practice learning Danish/English and learn more of the Danish culture when staying with us.
    You are free to do whatever you find interesting in your free time. And we will of course help you find the best way to do this.

  • Help


    We need help from a physically strong handyman who can handle a chainsaw, chop firewood, and drive a tractor.

    We also need help with cleaning the barn and horse fold, different garden projects, general maintenance, small building projects, weeding, mowing the lawn, repairing and other farm work.

    The work is outside. So, if you like to be outside and enjoy physical work, dogs, and horses, come, and stay with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    One big room with a view to the garden. We will of course respect your privacy. You're welcome to take part in our household. We live primarily green and organic and are nonsmokers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You're allowed to smoke, but not inside.

    We will respond to messages that are relevant to our profile, as quickly as possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 421184177476

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)

Off-grid family welcomes help from fellow adventurers and nature enthusiasts near Copenhagen, Denmark
Stay in a tiny house and help me with creative projects in Ronde, Denmark