Come and share your life with us on a little nice farm in Waidhofen an der Ybbs, Austria.

Country

Austria

updated   Last minute

Favourited 137 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and help us in our family on an old nice little farm in Austria with 3 free learning children.
    You can have a very nice silent place in the nature and a big garden with many trees and animals.
    Create the life, the nature ..., with us

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You get to know much about our culture, to live in close touch with people close to nature and animals.
    We have only organic food and bake our bread with a big wooden stove, make cheese from the milk of sheep and have products from our own pigs and chickens.
    I am a midwife and kinesiologist and can give you support for a good life and your body and soul.
    Share the life with us. Now its the best, if you are a german native speaker.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our little farm with mangalitza pigs, cats, rabbits, turkeys and chicken is in a silence green area in Waidhofen/Ybbs.
    We speak German and English.
    We can mow the meadow, feed the animals, repair things in or around the house.
    In july we made a new roof and so you can help with the building on the first floor.
    Our children (9, 7 and 4 years) are free learning without kindergarden or school. They love learning with nice people in the nature or in the workshop or house ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two nice old houses to live, we look for the best place you want to sleep. We have a nice bathroom with a bathtub of wood. We have a lovely cottage for relaxing, eating, playing ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can have a bike, you can go on mountains or on many nice attractions (castle, churches, ybbstal cycle path, Lunzer sea ...).
    In the summer we can go to a quiet place on the ybbs river or other nice places.
    The village Waidhofen/Ybbs is 10 minutes away from us by bus.
    The nearest airport is Linz or Vienna. The next train stop is Böhlerwerk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (3.5)





Host ref number: 418252111635