Come and help with Creating a place for off-grid lifestyle and alternative natural education near Yambol, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

updated  

Favourited 283 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    897

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are travelers who has a beautiful place and want to share it with other explorers of the world! We try to create a place for everyone who need to be closer to the nature in urban zone. We are searching for motivated creative people and families, who are not afraid to live a wild and rural natural life and ready to be involved in that kind of projects.

    Anton (carpenter), Mona (ecologist) , Dea (our daughter, 5 years old) , Moly (labrador sweet dog) and friends : we grow different and interesting kind of natural vegetables, herbs and fruit trees. Trying to practice The Permaculture Principles, combined with the Biodynamic Calendar for the past 6 years .
    We started in June 2013 with the purchase of a house with a 3 000 sq.m land, which has been abandoned for 15 years. Now we have more than 1 ha.
    In our farm we only use fertilizers from our red Californian worms or our own compost .
    We have chickens in a Geodome coup , they give us good eggs, and they work the soil in our special Mandala Garden.
    We also have bee's families around, so we have honey and other bee's products for a healthy life.

    We work mostly from early spring till late autumn. We don't have a fix schedule, it's flexible and depends on the weаther and the plants needs. Winter period we are closed, because we travel around world to see similar and interesting places like our.
    We are on the way from Europe to Asia, so if you are on the road, we are the perfect stop!

    Our long-terms projects are:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️making a Agroforest garden (in progress) , planting the trees, bushes, herbs
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️building a small geodome greenhouse (done!) and small shelter from natural materials.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️building Geodomes- we need most builders and carpenters (more about our campaign on our fb page)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️making special spaces for different events in the farm- all of the industrial designers, interior designers ,permaculture designers, painters, artists, etc are very welcome ;)

    We had grown industrial hemp and now using to make hempcrete.
    We collect many old furniture and repair it, make a lot of DIY projects from recycled materials.

    !!! From this summer we start a children's summer camp around village and we need a teachers or people who can help with our teacher to learn different languages with the children. If you have an experience with Montessori, Waldorf, Nonviolent communication (NVC), Natural learning, Positive psychology, etc non-formal education at all, you are very welcome here!

    PLEASE, if you are NOT so sure that you want to come and spend some time with us, don't lose our and your time with innecessary conversations and just skip out this profile. Thank you :)

    Finally, do not forget that health means good food, and good food is health, but a peaceful mind is most important! ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The people who will come and spend some time together will learn a lot about about Bulgarian tradition- food and culture.
    How we use principles of Permaculture, Agroforestry, Green Technologys, Allelopathy, how to build geodome construction etc. and many other different things for sure ;)

  • Help

    Help

    Ordinary our work include:
    making the rising beds, seeding, watering, weeding, harvesting the fields, making a mulch, take care about the bees, cutting the grass with scythe or mower, building different projects, teaching, etc. It's good for you to have basic knowledge about the vegetables and fruits.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    bulgarian, english, less and not so good french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an old house, with 2 bedrooms - one for long term volunteers (2 small beds), one for us. Please note, that if the volunteers bedroom is occupied, you will sleep on a tent. We share the kitchen with voluntеers. We provide 3 meals per day and season fruits. It's good to take the initiative with preparation оf food and cooking, if you can. :) It's good to know that sometimes we eat meat and if you are strictly vegan or vegetarian it's possible to cook for yourself.
    Bathroom is outside and you have 2 shower options: to use a sunny sistem or use the firewood to heat the water. We have a dry/compost toilet.
    If you have a camper/ caravan we can submit for you electricity and water.
    If you want to camp outside, it's cool and we have a lot of space for that and summer time is perfect for that. :) We can provide one big tent for 4 people and one small for 2, and always you may use yours.
    Also we have an old van and with some creativity you can transform it for your home, too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our place we have professional soccer table, darts and little tranning power kite. If you are more creative you may do painting, we have some paints for that.
    Near by our place about 2-3 km have a forest, and natural spring. Around village, there have 2 dams.
    In the village we have :a little grocery, post office, library and a little bar.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The mandala garden on front :)
The geodome house
our geodome greenhouse
The mandala garden from the air
Sometimes we help to vilage. Here we clean the park.
The hempcrete workshop that we've made
The mandala garden autumn 2017
The house
Tent for 4 people.
Everyone help with everything can ;)
The honey












Host ref number: 417138575461