Laetitia

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Laetitia and I love to travel, to hike, but above all I am very interested in discovering how people live sustainaibly all over the world.

    I'm entering in my 7th year of medical studies in November and till then,I would love to travel and find little places to help and learn. A few years after the end of my studies, I want to settle down in the countryside or in the mountains and beside being a doctor there, I aspire to build a home in which I could grow my own fruits and vegetables, produce my own electricity, and have many animals (to get eggs, honey, but also because I love them).
    I already have experiences in gardening and handiwork as I spent a few months in some farms in the Pyreneas (France) and helped to run a guesthouse on the Camino de Santiago where the owner had a huge garden and was building a house by himself . I also travelled a lot during my studies (Kirghizistan, Vietnam, India, Laos, Morocco, ...) as I could join medical formations abroad and backpacking.

    If you want to now about my hobbies I love to play guitar, to sing, but also to hike, to climb, to swim, to surf, and to draw.

    I am very interested in learning how families manage to live independantly to get inspirations for my future home, but I would also love to learn how to use medical plants, to extend my medical formation. I have a lot of energy to give to help you for gardening, take care of animals, do some constructions, or any other sportive task.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am very hard working and do not mind getting my hands dirty. I love to take care of animals, and I can help you in gardening, building, or handiwork.
    I love to cook, I have also experience in child care, and if someone wants to learn how to play guitar I can :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback