Join our family and visit Victoria on the Pacific Ocean on Vancouver island, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for someone to help with my mother as a companion and light help around the house. My mother is European speaks Hungarian and German and is well traveled so you can engage in interesting conversations. You would have your own room and flexibility. We live close to town and across the street from the Ocean. It is a wonderful walking and biking area. We are also expecting a child so there may be some overlapping help there too. We enjoy meeting people from around the world and share our culture and learn about other cultures. We are fun and have a good sense of humour. She Loves cooking and was a fantastic cook in her time but age has slowed her down so she needs help or can teach people. Hungarian and other foods.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about Canadian culture, improve your English, German if you wish, work in our garden or just experience the wonderful nature of Victoria British Columbia Canada.

  • Help

    Help

    WE are really looking for someone to be around certain times of the day to make sure that errands are run, some light cooking as needed. WE do live close by and cook and eat dinner with Mom most nights. Someone who can engage with her as needed. The commitment is onerousness as my is still independent.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We can teach English and German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate Room with private bath.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Victoria is a world wide tourist destination. We live on 2 bus routes. We are on near the ocean and close to town. Activities include hiking, walking biking, kayaking, paddle boarding, Kite surfing, scuba diving, boating and so much more, as your host we are familiar with things to do in Victoria and would love to share our home town with you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 416984165119