1 / 3

Help create interactive learning activities for our kids in Bolzano, Italy

  • Favourited 29 times
  • Last activity: 4 Mar 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    we are a family living in a big apartment near the city of Bolzano, a city in South Tyrol in the Dolomites.
    We have 4 children: Riccardo 12 years old, Diana 10 years old, Elisa 4 years old and Caterina 6 months.
    I work 5,30 hours pro day but now I am at home till the end of September 2022. My husband works all the day. I work for the Legal Office of my Province (Bolzano) and my husband is engineer and he has his own studio.
    The Workaway should be part of our family like a big sister/brother. The Workaway should speak german or english.
    The Workaway will have a room alone with bath in Bolzano.
    We have also a house with a big garden, 200 meters near the lake of Caldonazzo in Trentino where we can go all the weekend and we could stay there to live all the months during the summer (from june till september).
    The Workaway should be an example for our children: play with them, teach them new languages and activities, but also be a part of our family laughing together, working together, living together with happiness, energy and love.
    We love practicing sports like windsurf, hochey, tennis, table-tennis, riding, excursions into the mountains, swimming, etc.
    We love also music: i play guitar till 2 years, my husband studied piano at the Conservatory and my children study also piano.
    Eleonora and Francesco with Riccardo, Diana, Elisa and Caterina.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At the lake of Caldonazzo (near Trento) there is the CUS University association where the workaway can do lots of sports activities together or alone : windsurf, canoying, booth, tennis, etc.

    (unitrentosport.unitn.it/centro-nautico-universitario-augsburgerhof).

    In Bolzano the workaway could do excurions in the Domolites (UNESCO).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are searching a workaway who could help us to spent a good time with our children. The workaway should speak always german or english with our children. The workaway should be always active with them. The workaway should have own initiative to create interesting things with the children: playing interesting plays, cooking together, making creatives activities. The workaway should be an example for the children.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    room with bath in Bolzano (16-20 mq). room in Caldonazzo with bath together (12 mq) or caravan or other rooms.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can host these types of workaways but I expect me that first of all this person will work for and with my family

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 397462228161

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback