Need housekeepers who are nature lovers in Banjaluka, Bosnia Herzegovina

Country

Bosnia and Herzegovina

updated  

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, bonjour, i've been living in Banjaluka since 2003 and i really love Bosnia and Herzegovina. This year, because of Covid 19, and because i started a one year training, i m staying mostly in France. That's why i'm looking for serious and trustable people (i would say 2 people would be better) to take care of my house and my garden till mid spring. I chose that house because I love being in the nature, i do like rock climbing, cycling, slacklining, hiking.... i'm a real outdoor personn. i 've been hosting people through other websites for yeeeeears. There is no water now in the house, but there is electricity and wood heating. The city is only 10km away and there are city buses going by. If you are interested, send me a message and we can figure something out.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i ll be glad to show them around, to help them with their activities with locals. There s a lot of climbing around here, rafting, great place for nature lovers . Also if you like to practice your french or your bosnian or your english, that's the place for you! I also have 3 bicycles i can borrow to volunteers if they maintain them in a good state. i'm fond of outdoors actiivities, i love to slackline, to do acrobatics/ acroyoga / circus and to hike but also to party :)

  • Help

    Help

    i'm looking for someone who can help me to make a rain water collecting system as i dont get the city water to my little house on the hill.
    i'm also looking for hard working people who can help to move some earth to turn a steep garden into terraces (and build a wooden wall with wooden sticks)
    I would love to build a DIY sauna or a swedish bath.
    i would prefer someone with experience in one of this field.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bosnian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Turkish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    it s possible to camp outside or to sleep indoors (either at the house i' m renting in the city center of Banjaluka or in that little house to be renovated out of the city)


    i ll provide one meal a day for the volunteers and i m glad to arrange whatever activities for them :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bosnia is a pretty new climbing paradise thats growing every month, with more and more climbing routes everywhere. The house to be renovated is 3 kms away from Tijesno Kanjon, and 1,5 hrs away from Pecka. Hitchhiking works well to move around also and people are very friendly. There is a rafting center in front of the house, and the other place is right in the city center, so its easy to go anywhere in the city from there.
    Also if you do practise highline or slackline, bring your gear, there are a few spots where u can put your highline around the house :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15 hours / week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 396486715997