Help with gardening and teaching foreign languages at our family home in Moro a Angolo Terme, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 138 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    58  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1127

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are Isaac (45 year old dad, restaurateur) Barbara (47 year old mother, agricultural entrepreneur) Sophia (13 years old) and Tisbe (12 years old).
    We live in a fairytale lake Moro in Angolo Terme (bs) not far from Milan 90 km Brescia 60 km very close to Lake Iseo 18 km; our valley is rich in nature and history.
    We are starting a small company with olive groves, vegetable gardens, orchards, farmyard animals.
    Inside the company we also have a small restaurant with local and typical recipes. This we manage at a family level.
    For volunteers we have a caravan inside the farm and close to our house to ensure privacy after hours of help.

    Ciao siamo Isacco (IL papà 45 anni ristoratore) Barbara( La mamma 47anni imprenditrice agricola ) Sophia(13 anni) e Tisbe(12 anni).
    Abitiamo in luogo da favola il lago Moro a Angolo Terme( bs) non distante da Milano 90 km Brescia 60 km vicinissimi al lago d'Iseo 18 km; la nostra valle è ricca di natura e di storia.
    Stiamo avviando una piccola azienda con oliveti, orti, frutteti, animali da cortile.
    All'interno dell'azienda abbiamo anche un piccolo ristorante con ricette locali e tipici .questo lo gestiamo a livello familiare.
    Per i volontari abbiamo un caravan all'interno dell'azienda agricola e vicino a casa nostra per garantire la privacy dopo le ore di aiuto.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    For our part, help to learn Italian, on the didactic evenings of our botanical, astronomy, and traditional Italian cuisine with explanations and recipes if you are curious about the world of Italian cuisine

    Da parte nostra l'aiuto per conoscere l'italiano, nelle serate didattiche del nostro centro conoscenza di botanica, astronomia, e la cucina italiana tradizionale con spiegazioni e ricette se siete curiosi del mondo della cucina italiana

  • Help

    Help

    Our request concerns the aid for generic and non - specialized gardening works, ordinary maintenance of orchard and orchard lands, helping to improve the use of foreign language for us to be able to use with tourists, Help for the knowledge of foreign languages of our daughters

    La nostra richiesta riguarda l'aiuto per i lavori di giardinaggio generici e non specialistici, la manutenzione ordinaria dei terreni dei orti e frutteti, l'aiuto nel migliorare l'utilizzo della lingua straniera per noi da poi poter utilizzare con i turisti, l'aiuto per la conoscenza di lingue straniere delle nostre figlie

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    caravan inside the farm breakfast lunch and dinner at our restaurant located inside the farm

    caravan aall'interno dell'azienda colazione pranzo e cena garantito presso il nostro ristorante che si trova all'interno dell'azienda agricola

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Moro lake, the Baths of Angolo Terme, Boario's baths, Angolo and Boario's pools, Lake Iseo, numerous prehistoric and Roman archaeological sites, are very close to the open-air hours. The village of Angolo with many trails, 90 km away is Lake Garda and Milan

    Nelle ore libere sono molto vicini il lago Moro, le terme di Angolo Terme ,le terme di Boario, le piscine di Angolo e di Boario, il lago d'Iseo, numerosi siti archeologici preistorici, e romani, le montagne molte con partenza diretta dal paese di Angolo con numerosi percorsi, a 90 km di distanza troviamo il lago di Garda e Milano

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 ore 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









































Host ref number: 391748756145