Joanne
& David

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    In South Africa about to start Workaway project 2

    Our next destination:

    New Zealand - from Dec 2024 until Mar 2025
    View all
  • Description

    Jo - I have been fortunate to experience a number of careers throughout my life. Now, I have been given the opportunity to tread a new path and feel that I am beginning to discover my potential. I am not in the first flush of youth, but I have great passion, empathy and determination. I want to discover new places and learn new skills. I believe I have a great strength of character, born mostly out of experience, a good of humour and sense of adventure. I am excited and looking forward to challenging myself further using this platform.
    Dave - After many years of hard work in the water purification industry, and after a personal loss, I have relocated to Portugal with Jo to begin a new life. I have always had a burning desire to travel and explore as much of the world as possible. I now have that opportunity as Jo is like-minded.
    I am determined, enthusiastic, positive, laid back and whilst not an expert in any one thing, I can turn my hand to most tasks. I am a keen paraglider and sports lover, having played cricket, football and golf.
    I have begun to discover my 'yin' side and now enjoy yoga and pilates and practise several times a week.

  • Interests

    Cycling
    History
    Yoga / Wellness
    Winter sports
    Team sports
    Self development
    Sailing / Boating
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Music
    Movies & TV
    Mountain
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Dancing
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Animals
    Adventure sports
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would be happy to teach English or develop my knowledge of Portuguese, French or German

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    JO:
    I am physically fit and love being active
    I am qualified in Nutrition at a high level and food technology
    I am a creative cook and have spent a long time in the food industry
    I have been a trainer in industry for many years, so good with groups of people
    I am a recently retired Zumba instructor
    I love crafts - sewing etc
    I am good with people
    I can do most physical tasks including basic DIY
    I love attention to detail, I am good at admin and organisation
    I am good at painting and decorating
    As a former Police Officer, I am competent at random skills
    DAVE:
    I am physically fit and active
    I am a competent paraglider
    I have water purification skills and knowledge
    I have a full driving licence and enjoy driving
    I have run and operated successful small businesses
    I can do most physical tasks including DIY etc
    I am a qualified trainer and coach
    I am sales trained
    I am good with people and communicating
    I can lay hedges!!

  • Age

    56 & 61

  • What else ...

    Golf, Zumba, Pilates, Yoga
    Want to develop sailing skills
    Have just begun to learn to paraglide
    Like cycling, walking

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback