Learn our cultural heritage and discover natural beauty in Žirovnica, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Sport facilities and a bar in a small village under the Karwanke mountain chain, close to the worldknown Lake Bled and the beautiful Triglav Nation Park. I am running the buisness by myself, so there are a lot of chances to improve yourself in knowledge, practical things as get to know our cultural heritage and natural beauty.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you all sorts of practical things, from building, (from the ground stones to the roof, instalations,) developing your buisness, languages, to taking care about land, repairing, working with wood, gastronomy, sports and enrichment of cultural and natural knowledge.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, I'm having a sport activity facilities, which include a beach volley, inline hockey playground and a (closed) tennis cort, and a atrium bar, which would need constant gardening, small repairings, occasionaly painting and general maintainance. There is also quite a big grass field which would need to be cut etc.. The location of the place is close (7 km) to the famous city Bled, with its majestyc millenium castle, beautifull lake and an island with a church dating back to 12 A.D. It's lying underneath the Karawanke mountain chain which offer unbelievable beautifull sights and a very green and clean area. The exact location is the village Selo pri Žirovnici, close to lake Završnica (20 min walking distance) and 15 min to trainstation Žirovnica.

    I offer accomodation, daily meals, or the possibility to prepeare your own food (if you have the wish) as organizing picnics, even free transfers to locations and more, all after our agreement.

    We are also a family of 3 people, me my wife and my child, but there is no babysiting or taking care about children needed. We would like to get to know our guests/workaways and also spend some time together. (meals, picnics..)

    We also speak English, Slovene, German, Russian, Croatian.

    Please describe in your requests what are yopur interests, and what experiences you have, because we would like to choose the proper people for the work which would be needed at that time.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are multiple options, which include a dormitory (only for guys), possible to stay in a tent (which we provide) and in case of bad/cold weather a room close by. There are private showers, WC which also our customers use and a private kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As mentioned, there are a lot of possibilities and facilities to spend your free time, where I can also help directing you and beautifull landscape, with lakes, rivers... We can also provide bikes so that you have your own transportation, if there will be a wish for it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day for 5 days a week.


Host ref number: 386341265849