Come and help to practice German language and enjoy cultural exchange in Ljubno ob Savinji, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1232

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 48 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I am a female entrepreneur with my own business for digital marketing and currently, I live at home where we have a Tourist farm - surrounded by nature in a beautiful Alpine valley, Upper Savinja Valley. I worked as through Workaway in New Zealand and I know the spirit of it. I am also a Couchsurfer and a host and have hosted more than 40 travelers by now. I travel a lot by myself, mostly backpacking. I love to hike, or do other outdoor activities, so I will be very happy if you will join me sometimes.

    So in the summer, we get some tourists in our apartments (we have 4 app) so we could sometimes use some help. Infront of our house, we have big fields and garden and all our guests or workawayers are free to pick/take whatever they wish. Mainly I am searching for someone to practice German with almost every day. So the knowledge of German language, patience, and some teaching skills are obligatory. I learned German in primary school but I have forgotten everything by now and now I have some business opportunities in Austria, so I want to learn it again.

    We have a lovely dog, Bernese mountain dog, rabbits and chickens so it is expected that you also love animals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy the nature, lovely hosts (9.9 points from reviews on Booking.com), frequent International traveler, backpacker, couchsurfer with many stories.
    An area with beautiful landscapes and a lot of possibilities for outdoor activities (hiking, cycling, kayaking, climbing,volleyball, tennis..). Also quite a lot of festivals in the area during the summer.
    We also have bicycles which you can use for free.

  • Help

    Help

    Teaching German, helping with Tourists (to show them there apartment, explain them about the area, give them the info they need and clean the app after they leave), some help around the house (feeding the animals, gardening,..)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with private bathroom. Kitchen is shared.
    We mostly cook a late lunch every day so you will be invited to join us. There will be always something available for breakfast and dinner. Apart of that, you can pick the vegetables and fruits that we grow on our fields. I am vegetarian, my family is not- but we always try to prepare the vegetarian part of the meal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will arrange together the workdays, but as I mentioned around 8 hours work per week in and around the house per week and almost every day practicing German- for at least 2 hours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 3-4 hours per day, 5 days/week maximum


Host ref number: 332684592684