Come and help with some garden, building and maintenance tasks in Maleny, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are situated on a 1 acre permaculture property just 1km from the main street of the stunning hinterland town of Maleny. A boutique yoga studio on the property has 8 yoga and meditation classes a week facilitated by various amazing teachers (less at the moment due to the Covid madness!).

    A short stroll into town past duck filled lakes gives you access to cafes, restaurants, shops, art studios and live music at the laneway market on weekends.

    The hinterland range with its stunning national parks, bush walks, creeks, waterfalls and swimming holes is all just a stone's throw away.

    The property has an abundant garden with many perennial plants, particularly leafy greens. The 8 chickens provide plenty of eggs which means a gourmet omelette is always available just at the door.

    The property is home to a small community of like minded friends (2 in the house, 1 in a caravan and 2 happy & friendly dogs) who are interested in living consciously but believe in having fun while doing it! We are artists, yoga teachers, counsellors, creatives and seekers who are all on a mission to live from the heart. We are pretty social and love the chance to connect, dance, laugh and play, while also respecting each other's space and need for down time.

    The double bedroom is a private room in a shared house, sharing a bathroom/toilet with one other. The verandah has a day bed and hammock to relax and take in the view of the garden, the abundant bird life and the neighbouring cows.

    Help needed with at the moment include several building and art projects so we are particularly keen to meet helpers with some building and other creative skills. Also maintenance of existing food producing gardens, creation of new gardens, painting, shared cooking, cleaning.

    Come and discover the magic of Maleny!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn yoga, permaculture and the Maleny way of life!

  • Help

    Help

    Need help with a few garden, building and maintenance tasks I have on at the moment! Love to meet people with practical skills and a good work ethic!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room in the house with access to a shared bathroom and maybe sometimes you'll have it to yourself. Some meals included. Hopefully you can help with meal prep!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sunshine Coast hinterland is a stunning area with many beautiful nature walks, waterfalls and national parks. I am happy to show you the sites when we are not busy! :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Have space for a campervan to be parked

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Small, well behaved dog considered

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 384935797453