Looking for a cheerful Workawayer to join our family in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help with kids and house in the heart of Barcelona. We love having friendly people from worldwide to help with kids; house, and cooking Come and join our family!😊. We are a family with one baby of 5 months and a boy who will be 3 in October. We are from Brazil but live in Barcelona for 14 years already. We don't have family here and we are very busy since we are selfemployeed and run a center of Breema: the art of being present, Gyrotonic,physical therapy and Pilates. We are mostly vegetarian (sometimes eat fish or chicken but mostly vegetarian, have been vegetarian for many year before) and like organic food and healthy living. We live by plaza de España, in the bottom of montjuic mountain (one of the greener part of Barcelona with great walks and views of the city ) and at the same time in the heart of the city, close to all.

    Letter to the Workawayer

    We are looking for a person who loves children, who is creative, cheerful and quiet, but who has a lot of energy! Our child of almost 3 years is a charm but is full of energy and life! He loves to move, dance and sing. He has never been to nursery, we mostly take care of him but we need help because we have a lot of activities - and we now have a 5 month old baby! We need someone who has flexibility and can help with the care of him and the baby who was born in April. We have already made exchanges and lived in other families' homes and we liked it so we thought that an aupair could be a good option for our family! We like a natural upbringing, without teaching mobile phones to the child (this is the first thing we say to the person who takes care of them that we do not want) We also feel the same way about television. Dani loves music, it's very funny :-). Gabi is calm but like every baby needs care and attention. If you are interested in living with us for at least some months , the best would be more or less a year (from September 2019 to July 2020 ) write us and tell us your hobbies, lifestyle, food/dietary needs, schedules, routine, etc ... Thank you very much for contacting us !!! Hugs

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Barcelona is a great cultural city with people from all over the world and many learning possibilities. You could learn portuguese and spanish while leaving with us (and catalan here in Barcelona) . Also helping with our family you would participate in many alternative events, yoga conferences, etc

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone with flexible schedules (not the same every day) since our work changes every week. The same happens with the weekly work hours that will vary . It is aproximately 25 weekly hours, depending on the weeks. It can be that in a week it is doe less hours and the next a little more, but then some week we can compensate with a little less too ...
    No smokers, no alcohol or drugs ...

    The responsibilities of the helper would be:
    Play with the kids
    Carry and pick up children from activities, park, etc.
    Cook simple recipes and give food to the children
    Keep the children's room clean and in order
    Do laundry of children's clothes
    Help prepare everything for bedtime
    Light shopping
    Empty the dish washer


    Duration of the stay: We would like someone who could be with us from January
    the Workawayer will receive 50 Euros weekly per week in addition to accommodation and meals
    How will the schedule be? the schedule is variable, but to have an idea for example now what we are usually needing is:
    Monday: 15:00 -20: 00
    Tuesday: 12:30- 17:30 hours
    Wednesday: free day
    Thursday: 15:30- 20:30
    Friday 15: 30- 20:30
    Saturday and Sunday are usually free but there are some Saturdays and weekends that we work and we would need help (not many, more or less 1 per month)
    In September the child of almost 3 years will start going to school, then there will be more hours in which only the baby will be and not the 2 children at home, so it will be a little quieter in September.
    We will provide accommodation, food + € 50 per week (other expenses, such as language school,
    health insurance (if you do not have a European health insurance card), etc. Would be paid by you

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, portuguese, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own single bedroom in our apartment ( we live in a 3 bedrooms apartment in Barcelona ) the apartment has about 100 m2 . The building has swimming pool. We give you accomodation and food but we need help ( sometimes we cook , sometimes you cook) . We mostly eat vegetarian, mostly healthy organic food .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Barcelona is very easy to move by bike, walking and public transportation . Many offers for your free times: from outdoor , beach, to cultural activities.
    We are a happy, fun, open and non-traditional family.

    We love walking, tracking, bodily activities, outdoor activities, swimming in the sea, etc.
    We love to travel and to know different places and different people.

    We are Breema instructors: The Art of Being Present and from a very young age we have been interested in meditation, alternative therapies, self-knowledge and understanding.

    We are not traditional, we live in a more alternative way and with flexible schedules.

    Food: The diet of our family is mostly vegetarian, we eat fish 1 or 2 x per week and chicken from time to time but we never eat red meats, or other types of meat. so we are looking for someone who is ok with food like that.

    We do not watch TV and we do not let children see cell phones or tablets or anything of this type.

    We do not leave the wifi all the time on, only a few hours per day at the time it is needed, but limited hours. Yes we use the computer (connected with cable by adsl) and we also talk by skype and whatsapp with our families. The aupair can use the computer and of course she can use her cell phone to talk with her friends and family but not at the time of being with the children and yes in their free time.

    We are from Brazil but we have lived in Spain for 14 years. We have already lived in different cities and countries. We speak Portuguese, Spanish, English and a little bit of German.


    Our family lives all in Brazil and because of this we have less help than the people who have close family to help with the children, so we thought that having an aupair at home would have a more constant support (like the help of someone from the family).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 183432984889