Help with gardening, painting and some other tasks in Cairns, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two males, one goes to work 5 days a week and the other is home most days. We are gay friendly. We prefer to host one traveller at a time-we do not take in couples.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our home is situated between The Daintree and the Great Barrier Reef. There is lots to see and do here, nature, enjoy the outdoors. Rainforest, hikes, there are also brilliant cafés, bustling markets and plenty of beaches nearby.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for one traveller only. The work to be done could be gardening, painting, cleaning, washing and or polishing cars. It is hot here in the tropics so there will be plenty of time to stop for cold drinks during your work time. At times we may go to the next street to help out at my elderly mothers home. As a rule we start with a couple of days stay first, to insure we all get on well together. The travellers that come and help us normally stay 5 to 14 days. We have 2 very friendly dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with large bed adjoining shared bathroom a view of private garden and pool. For 5 hours help a day you will receive Breakfast (Toast and or Cereal) a sandwich or similar for lunch and a cooked evening meal. We do not provide any special diets for anyone who does not eat meat, fish, chicken or dairy. You eat what we eat! You are expected to clean up after meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    After working you can relax in or by the private pool in our private tropical garden where you can work on your suntan. (Speedo style swimwear can be supplied if you don't have any. Shorts are not permitted in our pool.) There is a very good bus service near by. Our home is situated between The Daintree and the Great Barrier Reef. The beach is less than 1 kilometre walk away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 565999193649

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more