Looking for help in a little house in a little forest in Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 351 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    51  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, my name is John (auf deutsch Johannes) and I live kind of isolated in a valley between the cities Schwäbisch Hall and Künzelsau, close to the Schloss Tierberg. I like to growing veggies, fruits and berries, but also collect them in the surrounding area as there are many abandond fruit and nut trees.
    When the weather is fine I go twice in the week with bike to the market to sell there flowers and food.

    I could need help in the garden, collecting and preparing the fruits or nuts for drying, making wood as I heat the water and the house with stoves.

    I am interested in vegan raw food diet. I eat mostly plant based.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you German and if you are interested in classical music I could show you how to play piano or cello. There's also a violin and a guitar in the house.

  • Help

    Help

    Building a tree house
    Planting a food forest
    Making a bed for blueberries
    Make a compost
    Cleaning inside and outside
    Making firewood
    cooking

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are two guest rooms with stoves to make a fire, one bathroom and a big living room where I sleep.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located in a side valley of the Kocher Valley, between Schwäbisch Hall and Künzelsau surrounded by forest and a small stream, which is barely visible in summertime when there's too less rain.
    There is no cell phone reception (you have to walk a bit high) and no sounds of civilization.
    My neighbour has some sheep and chickens.

    Das Haus liegt in einem Seitental vom Kochertal, zwischen Schwäbisch-Hall und Künzelsau unweit vom Schloss Tierberb, umgeben von Wald und einem kleinen Bach, der bei längerer Trockenheit kaum mehr zu sehen ist. Es gibt dort keinen Handyempfang ( dafür muss man etwas hoch laufen ) und keinerlei Geräusche der Zivilisation. Mein Nachbar hat Schafe und Hühner.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    24 hours the day �



























Host ref number: 382763369358