Come and spend some time on our farm in Tulipe, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

new host  

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Maya I'm 23 years old, We are located 1h30 from Quito in a small town called Tulipe.
    We are a small community of 3 families living in a farm in the protected area of the Chocó Andino, here we are looking for a more sustainable way of life. We are easy going, friendly and warm.
    We have 3 rescued dogs and a Lot of animals, we share our Home with a Lot of endemic birds and wild animals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you can experience the farm life and be more in contact with the nature, the people here have very different expertises and you can learn from us the same way we want to learn from you.

  • Help

    Help

    You can be involved in the reforestation of the area, you can help in the vegetable plot, if you know about woodwork you can help in our future projects for the sustainable farm, we are looking for people that is willing to work with us towards a more sustainable way of living. We also open our doors to the public with a camping area for people to disconnect from the city and be in contact with the nature you can also help by giving small trekking guidance and explain a bit about our area and project

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We want to practice our German and English but we are open to learn any language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our house with us , you’ll have a private room. We have the meals all together in our dining area. We have wifi and electricity.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can visit the near towns such as Mindo, Pacto, Puerto Quito and we are one hour and a half away from Quito. In the surroundings we have a lot of waterfalls and rivers.
    Sebas y Maya are two (38 and 23 years old) young members of our community and with them you can travel and go for a climb

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 381478862136