Experience life on 4000 acre property and learn to muster cattle, NSW, Australia.

Country

Australia

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    315

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi im jake I live with my parents on a 4000 acre property, we live 5 minutes from a small country town called Barraba. We have over 350 cows and we are seeking labourers to help us with marking and spraying them. We also have a variety of other jobs and projects, these include fixing houses and building sheds, and ploughing paddocks along with mustering the cattle and other jobs such as cleaning and gardening. We would love to meet you and learn about your culture and the different aspects of the countries you come for. We may be able to offer you a 2nd year visa and 250 dollars a week. But this is not guaranteed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the travellers will experience the cultural values of Australian farm life. Our family enjoys activities like trail bike riding, camping and fishing which will introduce the travellers to Australian country life. We will also teach the backpackers how to ride horses and motorbikes.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Experience working on farm in not a necessity as all training will be provided and all work is relatively straightforward

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have two places in which you would be able to stay. The granny flat has two double beds (one of them being a fold out lounge) the granny flat also has a bathroom and kitchen. We will also be able to provide a caravan if necessary. We have quite a bit of room so that is something to not worry about.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have transportation on our farm and will be able to provide it for the travellers. We live 5 minutes away from the nearest town called barraba. We also have 4 lakes near us lake keepit, copetan Dam, split rock and Horton falls. In your spare time we have a variety of camping and fishing spots along with trail bike riding camping and fishing bush walking. We are 1 hour from the nearest city called Tamworth to experience the Australian shopping centres.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 378217491728