Stay in beautiful western Sydney, help us with our girl - Australia




Favourited 56 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days


 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Hello. My name is Настя or Annie. My husband and I have a 2 year old daughter and 2 dogs (possibly baby puppies to come!!). Our wonderful work awayer is about to leave us to keep travelling, and we are ready to have a new female in April 2020.
    One of the things I did together with our helper, is host in home day care for children 2-4 years old once a week. I would love to continue to do that with you!
    We are wanting to spend more time with our daughter and doing the things we love, and less time doing house work. I moved to Australia when I was 10 years old and want to practise my Russian again, so if you are fluent in Russian I would especially love to hear from you.
    We value good communication, healthy eating, time together, natural style of parenting, low toxin living, a tidy house, socialising and being respectful to each other.
    My interests are being out in nature, exploring spirituality, looking outside the box of society norms and constantly becoming a better version of myself. I want to become more creative (especially through art) , I want to study the field of wellness, meditate more, do more exercise, focus on my passions...just to name a few of my goals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to practise your English skills, learn about caring for a 2 year old, learn about Australian culture. Occasionally we can take you places that the train can't, to see some beautiful places.

  • Help


    We are offering a fully furnished room in a 3 bedroom house.
    Staying with us includes use of entire house, free wifi, electricity, water, gas, use of backyard gym, in exchange for 10 hours per week of help with cleaning the house and child minding. The help includes house work such as washing dishes, vacumm floor, put clothes on line and bring in, put things away in their place, wipe dust, clean bathroom, take our dogs for a walk, pull a few weeds out, cook. For a couple hours a week we may ask that you simply play with our daughter or take her for a walk to the park.
    We want someone who, like us, does not like drama, is easy to get along with, is respectful, honest and a bonus is if you are also health conscious like us.
    Stay period is negotiable, but ideally between 1-4 months.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Russian

  • Accommodation


    House with backyard, your room is 2.4 X 3.2 metres. The suburb is Richmond in New South Wales Australia.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are conveniently located a 10 minute walk from the train station which is 1 hour trip to Sydney, the shopping centre is 10 minutes walk, swimming pool is 5 minute walk. Occasionally I could drive you to the train station, you can come in the car with us when we go somewhere that you are interested in.
    With your time off you can see Sydney, the blue mountains, work elsewhere if you wish, and do whatever you want :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    10 hours per week. The help can be spread out through the week however it suits us both

Host ref number: 263714196726