Join our family and enjoy fun stay by the beach in Engures novads, Latvia

Country

Latvia

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    561

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 - me, my husband, my mom, and our 3 kids (1,2 and 7 y.o), moved to the countryside with the pandemics and loving it. Mostly.

    Our property on the beach is rather large and has been in our family for over 20 years now. We have a separate guest house with WC and a small kitchenette.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are well traveled, multi lingual family. I myself have lived abroad for more than 8 years and we are active in another rental community.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an au-pair predominantly to help with the little boys, while I do some house work or take some hours off.

    But we would also apriciate some help with general property maintenance, in case it's two of you coming. My husband and mom both work from home, while I am in maternity leave and running for district council.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We would offer a place in the guest house - which has own kitchenette, 2 bedrooms and bathroom. Suitable for a family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our property is 60km from Riga, there is good public transport connection with Riga and other cities, summertime is filled with activities. We have 2 national parks near by, the beach is 400m from the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Have been digital nomad myself, I am sure we can match our schedules.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 372795727287