Family looking for people to help with our jobs: art project, and more

Country

Italy

Favourited 417 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family , Nicolò (41) Beatrice (40) and Zael (6 ), Remì (new born)
    We work with art. , Beatrice (sculpture, painting, ceramics), Nicolò (art exposition , photos, video, comic).
    We traveled a lot and since our daughter was born we returned to Sicily.
    Now we feel the need that the world can come to us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Use of wild plants, techniques of organic farming, Technical eco-building renovation, ceramic RAKU, sculpture and painting techniques, a good Italian cooking and the hard work of video makers. in recent years we work with libertarian outdoor schools for children, and we work on a project within a nature reserve.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    2020 :
    July: fix new house in Noto city and fix the furniture,
    Fix and clean the countryside in Caltagirone


    help with our small Zael and Remì

    help with housework.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    in Noto we have a small dependance house, under the main house, on the same propriety,
    in Caltagirone in a small depedance at 50 mt to the main house, or in a comfortable camper, on the same propriety

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ancient city of Caltagirone (manufacture of ceramics) and Noto (SR)
    Reserves of natural cork oaks oldest of the Mediterranean (Santo Pietro).
    Paleolithic archaeological area.
    The citys are at the center of many other sites of archaeological and naturalistic 30/60/90 km away, Pantalica, Palikè, Temples in Agrigento, City Catania, Etna, Roman Villa of Piazza Armerina,
    We have business contacts and we go every week to the beautiful city of Noto (SR), near Vendicari, Marzamemi, Siracusa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, light work








Host ref number: 548556359237