Help with gardening, maintenance and some small building projects in Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I live in the countryside of central Brittany. I love meeting new people, inviting friends at home and having great discussions with people from diverse backgrounds. I speak fluent English and I can understand a bit of German, Italian and Spanish. I would be pleased to welcome you to my home and tell you all about the beautiful sites of Brittany.

    Bonjour, j'habite en campagne dans le Centre Bretagne. J'aime rencontrer des gens, inviter des amis chez moi et discuter avec des personnes de tout horizon. Je parle l'anglais couramment et me débrouille en allemand, italien, espagnol. Je serai ravie de vous recevoir et vous donner des informations sur ma belle région la Bretagne.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I would like some help with:
    - gardening (grass cutting, weeding etc.)
    - developing a vegetable plot
    - small projects (fitting a new shower)
    - painting and decorating
    - assistance with small renovation projects (terrace etc.)
    - cleaning and changeover of gites


    J'aimerais avoir de l'aide :
    - pour le jardinage (tondre la pelouse, débroussailler etc.)
    - pour le potager
    - pour l'installation d'une douche
    - pour faire de la peinture et de la décoration
    - pour m'aider dans divers projets (terrasse etc.)
    - faire le ménage dans des gîtes

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, German, Italian, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am located in a traditional stone cottage in a rural setting in a quiet location. I have a double bedroom with a private toilet with sink and a bathroom to share for your use. I also have a caravan with electricity and access to the shared bathroom, should you prefer.
    Internet access and French and English TV in the house.

    Ma maison est située au calme avec une belle vue sur la campagne environnante. Vous pouvez être logé soit dans une chambre double avec cabinet de toilette privé (lavabo et WC) et une salle de bains commune à votre disposition, soit dans une caravane avec électricité et accès à la salle de bains commune, si vous préférez.
    Internet et TV (chaînes françaises et anglaises) dans la maison.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Living a rural area, nearest village is 10 min walk, local buses from the towns of Guémené sur Scorff and Pontivy. Here you will find local bars, village shops etc. It is just 40 min approx from the South Coast and 1 hour approx to Vannes. Train stations in Lorient or Vannes (TGV trains).

    La maison est située en campagne, à 10 min à pied environ du village le plus proche. Possibilité de prendre le bus à Guémené sur Scorff ou à Pontivy pour aller prendre un verre dans les bars locaux ou faire des courses. Nous sommes à environ 40 min de la côte sud et 1 heure environ de Vannes. Possibilité de prendre le train à Lorient ou Vannes (Gares TGV).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Interceltic festival in Lorient
Trevarez castle
Lake of Langonnet with its little beach
Ste Barbe Chapel in Le Faouet
Raquel in the garden
The open view from the house



Host ref number: 781338663353