Help a busy family of five in Ballarat, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 living in the beautiful inland city of Ballarat. I am requiring some help around the house in the garden mowing lawns, weeding and with the kids after school activities. , We also have several farms which we work between one of which is a christmas tree farm and foliage and flowers these also require mowing and weeding.
    We don't have any animals on the farms except for our family dog an Italian maremma Rosetta. Our children have travelled to Italy and France with us and love meeting new people and learning about the world. The love dancing, netball and football. If you speak another language that would be great as they'd love to learn some and they all learn Japanese at school. If you are a dance that would be great as you can teach them some dance moves.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Flower growing, learn about Australian life here in Victoria go to see any of the AFL teams play Australian football at the MCG in Melbourne. If you are interested in bike riding or running there are many local groups to join.
    One of our farms has kangaroos on it almost everyday we go there so you sure to have a kangaroo viewing with us here in Ballarat.
    The local beach is 1/1/2 hours drive from Ballarat.

  • Help

    Help

    5 hours 5 days a week or 8 hours three days a week.
    We are a 10min walk to the train station and stunning Melbourne is only an hour away or there is plenty to see in our local area

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    another house separate to our family home its actually next door however at times this may be rented out at weekends so we will need to relocate you to another property unless you yourself have gone away for the weekend.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our local city of Ballarat has public transport 1 block away, train station to Melbourne is a quick walk or we could drop you off there as we drive past it several times a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 364522645497