Help out around our very picturesque 5 acres in Kangeroo Valley, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2018

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mary and Peter have a very picturesque 5 acres in Kangeroo Valley. The view from the house is spectacular .We are 20 min to the beach, close to beautiful natural features, escarpments, creeks to swim.We have an orchard and all sorts of different fruit depending on the season. Peter and Mary are passionate about preserving the precious resources the earth gives us and have been enriched with indigenous insights . Mary is a physio using acupuncture and Peter is a builder who can turn his hand to anything

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Kangeroo Valley is on a positive aboriginal dreaming track and there is much to learn from the land. We are keen on sustainability and healing what we can. We are very blessed to be able to do that in a beautiful environment and would be very glad to share that .

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening , paddock work helping Peter with infrastructure and some housework.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is large and a choice of bedrooms is available. You can use a full bathroom, we have wifi via satellite. There is a landline, not very good mobile signal. If it suits we can share meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local sights include many walks in Kangeroo Valley and surrounds, Morton National Park is nearby, Canoeing on Kangeroo River is available as well as swimming in the local creek. The town ship of Kangeroo Valley is 10 min away, the historic township of Berry 15 min. The beach is 20 min. There is train access to Berry or Bowral and you can be picked up from there. We have had people to stay before and other people on exchange to help. We are both involved with local Landcare projects and Peter with the Kangeroo Valley community garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 rs a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 362722775115