Help me to create a farm and explore Sambalpur, India

Country

India

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an individual brought a patch of land and want to start a food forest which i can use as a model to convert the whole area. I am from Sambalpur, Odisha and currently working in a MNC having an experience of around 11. but now i am planning to continue in the farm as full timer. As i will be starting the project from scratch so there will be lots of fun/ challenges/ learning/ interaction etc. I want to build a place where i can meditate do my yoga practices, teach children, can conducts workshops on various interests. i have lots of dream and i don't know how much i can fulfill but i am starting it.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As this part of India is very less explored and i am starting the project afresh, so it will be a very good opportunity learn what ever you want to learn. Being a Isha meditator I will love to share my experiences. There are many places to visit like dam, forest, waterfall.

  • Help

    Help

    As i will be starting the project from scratch so im searching for a person who has or interest in field designing, permaculture, interest in teaching to village students, dairy farm setup, horticulture....so all to all I need help in fields like :
    1) Construction of buildings.
    2) Farm setup
    3) Farm management
    4) Farm design
    5) Water management
    6) Permaculture
    7)Dairy farm setup

    and many thing which may be i am not aware now.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have taken a small rented room in the village (50 km from the nearest city Sambalpur) which volunteer can use and I will be cooking my own food, which i will share. immediately i will be building a small house in my own farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I want a long term volunteer/friend who can assist me. There are many things to explore "fun will be work, work will be fun".

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day / 5 days a week


Host ref number: 359384957765