Help out on our family ranch, located in the Region de los Rios in Chile.

Country

Chile

Favourited 276 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    389

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family on a ranch, located in the Region de los Rios in Chile.
    This area is surrounded by forests, lakes and rivers really beautiful and excellent for fishing in them.

    In our family farm we are dedicated to raising cattle and milk production .
    We have many fruit trees and orchards , so everything is produced in house.

    We would love to have some friends who can help as volunteers on our farm and share culture of our countries.

    *️*️The minimum stay is 2-3 weeks*️*️

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in different activities involving the farm, such as: Remove milk, vaccinate animals , fixing fences, cutting firewood, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has 4 bedrooms , of which 1 for serious people who are interested .
    We will live with as if they were a Member of the family.

    Meals are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For entertainment , we have a barbecue with " pool table " , "ping pong" and " foosball "
    We have horses to go for a walk in the countryside.

    They can travel to different city as " Valdivia ", " Osorno ", "La Unión" and many other cities and around the region of rivers .

    To travel there are different means of transport such as buses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 337419382351