Help with pets and outdoor projects on our family farm in Enderby, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family funny farm with lots of pets and farm animals we need help with projects like building things out of wood, chopping firewood, painting, cleaning, gardening & on going maintenance of our Riverfront property. We enjoy bee keeping tapping trees for maple syrup raising our own meat growing our veggies & fruit trees.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn how to provide your own meat & eggs canning fruit and grow vegetables to last threw the year.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The more skills the better as we are often adding fun new additions and doing a large scale landscape project this Spring including a natural swimming pool.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private RV with heat, & toilet, outdoor covered cooking area & access to shared full bathroom.
    Food supplied by host to cook yourself with a weekly shared meal at the main house.
    Thinking 4hrs, 6 days a week but flexible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 10min drive to Enderby 20min to Salmon Arm and 30min to Vernon. Close to many lakes for hiking & biking trails. Drive in theater, local pub & golf courses.
    We have teenagers so looking for good role models & fun people to join our bonfires, yoga on the beach or floating the lazy river.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 331132273267