Join our family home in London, UK and help with gardening and some outdoor DIY

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 336 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a busy woman from London, I have two grown up sons, one still lives at home. I would like to host someone who is keen to help in the garden and around the house. I want to clear my garden shed and get help with the lawn which is overgrown and very dry. If you want to stay more than a month I would also like help with painting and decorating.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in London in a large house, I am close to the tube and lots of transport into central London. My area is friendly with nice shops and cafes across the road. I have two grown up sons, we are friendly and like to chat. you can practice your english and we all take turns with the cooking and cleaning.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, I need help with my garden which is totally overgrown. I would also love some help to dismantle an old shed and take down some old ivy covered trees. I also need help in the house with some cleaning and some painting and decorating. Also I need to de clutter.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a bedroom with 2 single beds for 2 workaways and a shared bathroom/shower room with one of my sons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty to do in London, I am walking distance to Portobello market, five stops from paddington station, and ten stops to Oxford Street which is the busiest shopping street in London. Galleries and Theatres are only a short distance from my house. It’s a nice village atmosphere but close to everything that London has to offer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 329673897459