Help us manage the house tasks and care for Jessica the cat in New to Chichester, West Sussex, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 153 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    737

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️ From 8th December onwards*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️ ***ONE workawayer only***

    We are looking for a "clean freak" who enjoys cooking and works independently.

    Essentially our Housekeeper/Petsitter/HouseSitter and Food and Beverage Manager, if you want a corporate title LOL

    We are a gay couple living in Chichester, West Sussex, and a cat, Jessica.
    We moved to this area at the end of October.

    We are looking for run of the mill help in cleaning, cooking, admin, managing chores/errands and caring for a cat.

    I work from home some days and my partner works office hours.


    who we look for:
    - reliable and independent
    - "can do" attitude
    - enthusiastic and willing to learn

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn by doing. and you can learn to play the corporate game from me, as well as languages, social media marketing, crafts. Also, this is ideal for someone who wants to establish themselves in the UK or try it out and I can help you with that, both from a language point of view and with the practicalities

  • Help

    Help

    We are two busy guys! We need help taking the weight off anything we can delegate

    I am an expert beeologist , a scientist, and from me you can learn a great deal. (and English of course, if this is your aim)

    I have a number of projects that I can get help with: Flexibility and willingness to learn is key.
    All welcome to have an initial discussion on Skype.

    Cooking is fundamental for this position, however, we are willing to consider people who are keen learners and are willing to follow easy recipes. Pineapple on pizza is a blasphemous crime in our household. You have been warned :-) We have some dietary restrictions and we welcome vegan cooks on our way to a more plant-based diet

    The help normally never required 25 hours a week but, that is what we expect, and we will try to keep you busy :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish, little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A double bedroom in our house with ensuite shower toilet (it's super cool, if you ask me). (when we have guests ---> guest room, futon, not ensuite). Food is provided, we are flexitarian although we would love to learn how to enjoy more vegetarian/vegan food. Fruit will be available as snack.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We don't know Chichester that well yet, a, but, so far so good.it has some natural areas. and the sea ;-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day

this is Jessica on a blanket I crocheted myself :-)
Workawayer bed and room
self-portrait

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 328782347662

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more