Join our family and help with childcare for 7yo in beautiful Yanchep, Perth, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    203

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are young mother (30) and son (7yo), both well travelled and recently settled down in beautiful, laidback Perth, WA

    We are seeking help Monday to Wednesday mornings for before school care and alternate Sundays all day care.
    Also meal preparation/cooking


    *vegetarian or vegan volunteers
    *21 years +
    **Please do not write if you are not naturally a clean person, we need not just tidy but CLEAN volunteers

    **We have a 3 day trial period


    Arrival preferred FRIDAY or SATURDAY. Can pickup/drop off to train station or bus stop, possibly airport depending on time

    ESSENTIAL must haves (please read carefully) :
    - Plenty of energy and patience for my 7yo energetic, active, outdoorsy child, FIRM but kind, can interact well with children
    - Initiative and common sense, CLEAN and tidy
    - Comfortable with dogs
    - Non smoker and drug free


    When writing, please include your birth date and preferred dates of stay


    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come and become part of a young gypsy family in sunny Perth, that have a passion for travel as well. I have plenty of tips and travel advice for the new travelers! We can share travel stories
    Save some money on accommodation
    Practice your English with us, we have seen huge improvements from some of our longer stay volunteers

  • Help

    Help

    Alternate Sundays - full day babysitting

    Monday to Wednesday - prepare my son for school and walk to school. 1-2 hours in the morning
    You will be free to do as you please from approx 9am
    Dinner preparation Monday to Thursday


    You are free basically 7 days one week and 6 days the other week to find another (paid) job


    If there are two+ volunteers, there could possibly be extra work around the yard or tutoring, cooking etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Help is in exchange for :

    Accommodation, unlimited wifi and all meals


    We are in a beautiful quiet spot surrounded by lovely neighbours and thick plant life and bird life. Walk to a beautiful beach only minutes away
    Relax, take a break and get away from the hustle and bustle

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please ask if any further questions :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    12-22 hours a week over 3-4 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 322363858245