Looking for friends to help with our project in Faro, Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 249 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Carlos! Have a daughter with 10 years old and a little calm boy with 1 year old living in the almost donne paradise, just waiting for some helpfull friends to help and enjoy with us this life experience in south of Portugal - Algarve.
    I started this project in April 2016. Stop working crazy to society, just wanted a simple way of life, planting fruits trees from different parts of the world. Also learning a lot about our meaning and purpose in life at earth. That's we're you come in as a teacher and learner!
    At the moment amplifying and treatment of garden, house, weeding, burning last winter weed's.
    God lives here with us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm studying about life and God, so I enjoy nice conversations of about anything as we always learn our teach something new to each other.
    I'm an open mind person with always a smile and a laugh. Love to meet people and share my secret Algarve spots. ( Beach, mountains) So hike, swim, bicycle rides...
    At the weekends normally it's all about family, you are welcome to be part of it interacting in BBQs our country side trips

  • Help

    Help

    we need help with mantaining infrastructures and fruit trees, water systems,
    Building lake and system.
    Cleaning trees
    Cooking will be very appreciated.
    Painting and decorating,build new garden's
    Note: I dont plan much in advance, live day by day. So i acceptt one Workway at a time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    portuguese, french, spanish,english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment as we are building new areas, you will have one of the houses just for you. Cooking will be an advantage. 20 minutes walk to city center.
    Free Internet,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near the stop of internal Faro bus, taking you down historical town, airport, Faro beach, train station. So if we do 3 to 5 hour volunteering, you can go out and enjoy the good temperatures and vibes of this little city, or stay for a nice relaxing night, talking, social drinking, eating, playing.with the cats
    Got free wi fi

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 319155874597