Help us with paining and kids while staying in beautiful Soto, close to the beach in Costa del Sol

  • Favourited 101 times
  • Last activity: 7 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    🌟 Join Our Family in Sunny SotoGrande, Spain! 🌟

    We’re a warm and friendly family living in the picturesque paradise of SotoGrande, in the sunny south of Spain. Our home is a spacious with a sparkling pool, just a 2-minute drive from the beach and a mere 20 minutes away from the iconic Gibraltar. Plus, we’re located about an hour from Malaga airport.

    About Us:

    We’re a lively bunch with four boys: two of them still at the house - ages 12, and a 9-year-old.
    Our household buzzes with blend of English and Hebrew conversations.
    Our house is a mere 15-minute stroll from the stunning SotoGrande beach, where you can gaze across the shimmering waters to catch glimpses of Gibraltar and the enchanting shores of Africa.

    As our valued work-awayer, you’ll enjoy a cozy stay in a private guest unit within our house.
    Your retreat includes a comfortable living room, complete with a TV (Netflix included!), high-speed WIFI, and a serene double bedroom.
    And yes, you’ll have your very own private bathroom—no sharing necessary!
    Soto Grande: A Gem of a Village:

    Our village, Soto Grande / P.N Guadiaro, is a delightful blend of convenience and charm.
    Explore local shops, stock up on goodies at supermarkets, and savor delicious meals at nearby restaurants.
    If you’re a sports enthusiast, you’re in luck! We’ve got plenty of facilities for your active lifestyle.
    What We’re Looking For:

    Age 26 or older: We’d love to welcome someone with life experience and a positive outlook.
    Valid driver’s license: You’ll be our trusty chauffeur, shuttling the kids around the area.
    Child-friendly: If you enjoy the company of our energetic boys, you’re a perfect fit!
    Experienced driver: Short drives for drop-offs and pick-ups? No problem!
    Light cleaning, cooking, laundry and painting: Your helping hands will keep our home running smoothly.
    What’s in It for You:

    Full board accommodation: Enjoy delicious meals with our family.
    Insider knowledge: We’re your go-to source for all things Spain and the local area.
    5 hours a day, 5 days a week: Help us maintain our lovely home and create lasting memories.
    Ready to embark on this adventure? Reach out—we can’t wait to meet you! 🌞🏡🌴

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have been leaving in the area for more then 20 years and know all the secret places.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a big house and need help with general maintenance, gardening, building projects and so on. As we have 2 children currently living at home, we would like someone who feels comfortable around children and enjoy their company.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room and bathroom, the kitchen is in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is not far from the beach on costa del sol. the beach is beautiful and long, there is a beach bars with nice local food. also, just next to us there is a commercial centre with few supermarkets, shops, pizza and few bars. There is a bus from the village that goes to the near cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have plenty of room to work and a good WIFI connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Campervan can camp next to the house

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 318998413398

Feedback (17)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)