Help at our meditation farm near Aljezur, Portugal



Favourited 572 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    We are starting a meditation center in Algarve. Come and join the nature retreat!

    The mornings start with meditation in the sunrise. Then we work for about 1 hour and enjoy a delicious breakfast. Then we work again until we eat lunch around 13:00. After some more work there is time to relax in our beautiful valley.

    The project is run by me, Mikael a 39 years old Swedish man with a background in alternative media, and zen meditation. I also work with computers doing software development and graphics design. Today I am the only one living permanently on the land.

    We are now opening for volunteers to come and do karma yoga, meditation, chi-gong and other interesting work together. I am mainly looking for people who are interested in meditation, energy work, permaculture and who want to contribute to the project. OBS! We only offer a place to stay in exchange for work. Training and food are offered on a donation basis.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are preparering to start offering courses and gatherings with the aim to create a network of Earth Protectors. We will have time to explore some parts of the training that includes: Meditation, chi gong, empathic communication, zen-coaching, organization skills, sustainability and permaculture design,

    We also have beaches and a nice place in the sun.

  • Help


    Need help with garden and infrastructure. Digging holes, cutting grass, watering plants. Also I need people to do meditation, chi gong and breath work with me. Also need help with business plans and social media.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, Portuguese

  • Accommodation


    I offer simple camping conditions. You can bring your own tent, van or car. We have a few tents, madrases, blankets and bedding sheets. We have a outside kitchen area with running water. Shower from the garden hose. Simple compost toilets.

    Limited power for charging phones and small computers. Washing machine available in town. Internet and mobile connection is slow but we have a wifi that can be turned on any time.

    Walk for 7 km (or get a ride) to get to the farm. Its a nice walk in a beautiful valley.

    Simple vegan food (rice and vegetables) are available for donation. Outside kitchen available for your own cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have 3 bikes. Beaches 15 km away. Village (Aljezur) 7 km away.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day, 5 days a week, no food included

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 318978942937