Amanda

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Japan, Mexico, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/08/2020 - 15/11/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1069

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Amanda, a 30-year-old Aussie who has been on the road since 2016. I left my job as a lawyer to explore the world and all that it has to offer. I love the outdoors, adventure, and travelling. Since then, I've travelled through Latin America, USA, Europe, Asia and Australia. I have spent two winters living in Niseko, Japan, have lived in Bali, Indonesia and Jordan.

    I have a fair bit of experience with workaway helping at a desert camp in Wadi Rum Jordan, being an assistant canyoneering guide in Jordan, helping at a hostel in Egypt and cleaning rooms in a hostel in Hiroshima, Japan. I loved my time and am a huge fan of this platform and all the positivity it brings to the travelling community.

    I am passionate about living life to the fullest, love meeting new people and picking up new skills and hobbies. I enjoy freediving, scuba diving, snowboarding, yoga and hiking. I also love to cook (and eat). I am looking for anywhere by the coast as I've just wrapped up winter in Japan and would love to return to my happy place - the ocean!

    I'm currently in Japan assisting with a couple of projects here and expect to be done by the end of July or early August. I am open to travel anywhere after that. Please feel free to connect if you think I'd be a good fit for whatever project you have in mind.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Website building or assistance/social media/marketing: while I am not a coder and am not by any means a professional web developer, I've built several websites for various businesses and can assist with improving your social media and web presence.

    Sales/customer service: I have over 7 years in the retail and customer service industry. Having been a manager in the past, I am happy to work front-of-house in any customer-facing positions.

    Yoga: I'm a qualified yoga instructor and can teach Vinyasa, Hatha and Power Yoga. I'm currently in Niseko teaching almost daily.

    Cooking/cleaning/babysitting: I've been trained from a young age to clean houses very thoroughly and am also comfortable in the kitchen - whether it's grocery shopping, cooking or doing food prep. I have spent my whole life around kids and looking after my siblings, cousins and friends' kids. I'm happy to teach, play and babysit kids of any ages.

    Photography/videography: I make travel videos and use Lightroom and Final Cut Pro. I have my Sony a6300 and a drone.

    English/writing: As a native English speaker and travel writer, I can help you improve your English proficiency and with any writing projects you may have.

    I'd like to think I have a range of skills that we can hopefully find to help you. I'm also a fast learner and always willing to give everything a shot so if there is something you'd like help with that isn't listed here, please reach out anyway as I'm sure we can find a way to make it work!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Vietnamese and basic Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback