Help us on our lifestyle farm and enjoy the beautiful Australian bush near to Brisbane

Country

Australia

Favourited 305 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    453

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bush farm with horses near to Brisbane. Fun loving family with fabulous natural surroundings. We re-educate thoroughbreds off the track, so help is needed with natural horsemanship and riding horses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is plenty of room to spot kangaroos and ride our horses on our 75 acres. The opportunity exists to further your horse skills and riding. We also have friends in the host network and catch up regularly. This is the real Australia in a fun loving, family environment.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a lifestyle farm which includes horse training. I am an independent mum with 2 kids, aged 13 & 11. We are a fun loving family who spend time outdoors and enjoy the beautiful Australian bush. Our accommodation is basic and we are experienced hosts. I travel to Brisbane regularly so picking you up from a train station or the city is not a problem. We expect help with our horses, feeding, watering and general maintenance - no special skills required but just a willingness to give things a go. Preparing and cooking meals and general household chores. Helpers need to be self motivated and able to be self sufficient.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation - seperate cabin with own bathroom option to use main accommodation for cooking. Groceries provided with helpers to assist in cooking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 314588891574