Help our busy, family home and farm in Nicholson, East Gippsland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    263

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 . We live on 10 acres in Nicholson, East Gippsland Australia . We have 30 sheep, 3 goats , chickens 2 cats, 2 dog and a very big vegie garden. We like meeting people and entertaining and enjoyinging the outdoors including fishing, swimming, bike riding and camping
    We are 15 minutes away from the Bairnsdale train station we can pick you if you don't have transport.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to share our gardening , farm and cooking talents and along with excellent tourism sites that we can take you to when you stay with us in East Gippsland .

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help with gardening , house cleaning, cooking, child care , home and farm maintenance and enjoying the country lifestyle

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Queen bed accomodation shared family bathroom and kitchen . If you feel like camping you can camp on our property we also can supply a tent and bedding to make your stay comfortable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Nicholson, East Gippsland Victoria Australia surrounded by mountains an enormous lake system and ocean beaches. We enjoy boating. Fishing, swimming and skiing in the winter

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 312625167356