Family needs help with renovation

Country

Italy

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!We are a family from Aosta Valley (North-West Italy) that has decided to start this new adventure! During the last years Federica (the first daughter) has travelled in Europe doing volunteering in differents places. As she really enjoyed this kind of experience, we decided together to became an host family. Our family is composed by Milena (Mother), Federica (24years old) Roberta (almost 18) Smilla and Hexe (ours dog); We are really easy going persons that loves travelling, talking and enjoying life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people that can help us with the renovation of our home as we are going too slow with the works and we really need a hand!
    The works that we are planning to are more or less: constructing new walls, enlarging window, run new electrical and plumbing systems, Install baseboards, molding, trim around windows and doors, built-in elements, Interior painting, wallpaper, and other surface finishes.
    BUT if you're not really into this kind of works no worries, we have also need some help with our garden. :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment we have a bedroom in our flat available, but by January you'll have a room in a new home completly furnished. At the moment we can host only one person as we have already a girl in. Normally we are up for one/two weeks hosting in winter and even thre month in summer. Hope to see you soon!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you love climbing, cycling, trekking, skying and the amazing landscape of the Alps, this would be the right place for you! We live in a small city that is just at the border with France and Switzerland, so there's the chance to have also some trip there.Actually the city is not so big, but we have everything and of course we'll show you the best spot of Aosta.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 266612889736