Help with my dogs - Napier, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a airport rescue firefighter, Builder(carpenter) and am also a Trustee of a dog rescue charity in Hawke`s Bay.
    I am also a founding member of a NZ native tree restoration group. Its early days however, Its turning in a huge project.

    I am a easy going guy with a great sense of humour and very friendly. I have lots of interests including hiking, camping, fishing on my boat, world travel and good conversation.

    I am very open, honest and respectful of all cultures and life choices. I also love to travel and go overseas every year. I have been to USA, Rarotonga, Easter island, Chile, Bolivia, Peru, Germany, France, Netherlands, Austria, and Italy.

    I do have a very sensitive side to me, I will listen to your views and if you like we can discuss everything and anything over a bowl of hokey pokey ice cream. This is who I am. I also have a ambitious business side. I work hard so i can play hard.

    I am always joking and kidding around so it helps if you are a little crazy however if your shy It's ok, I can do all of the talking :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange for your help you will stay in a safe, comfortable and warm home.

    I know lots of cheap or free fun activities that we can do together or on your own. You will have the opportunity to interact with my friends and discover some of the "hidden gems" of Hawkes Bay that you can only do here.

  • Help

    Help

    You will expect to work around 4 hours per day. Instructions are always very clear so you will know what to do.
    You even get a instruction guide.

    The Dogs need to be walked in the park every day and you will need to feed them some mornings and nights depending on my work shift.

    At least 2 mornings per week you will need be up at 7am to tend to the dogs while I am on my morning shift.
    You will also make sure the dogs always have water as it gets very hot here. You will also help with painting, gardening, building and general house cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a safe, comfortable and warm home with meals we plan together.

    Your own bedroom has a very comfortable bed. Your privacy is respected and you will have lots of opportunity to have your own space.

    I will provide food for breakfast, lunch and dinner however You will need to provide your own alcohol and treats. There is normally fruit around

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hi I have many excellent references from another cultural exchange website. You can be assured that this will be a great experience

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 311654844212