Help at our farm house surrounded by nature in Borrassa, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Two months ago I moved into the house of my ancestors. A 16th century house surrounded by nature. Nobody has lived there for a long time and the place needs a lot of help.
    In the place we offer natural therapies but the hekp that we are looking for is not for this business but is just for the garden and the house.
    Now we are making wooden houses around the garden, and renovating the place with natural products. We are very interested in permaculture.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can live in a place surrounded by nature. We have bicycles that you can take and go for a ride. I like to meditate everyday and you can join me when you like. All the area is very nice, we have lots of natural parks around and the beach is not so far

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! We live in a Catalan farmhouse of the XVI century close to Gerona (Catalunya). Is a very big house with a big garden of 2. 000m2. We would welcome help with gardening, general maintenance, cooking, helping with internet or building projects (We have some little house around the house made with wood). Our philosophy is to live in nature trying to don't modificate anything and always using natural products.
    We are vegetarians and live with 7 chickens, 9 cats and a dog. We have a food garden and another of medicinal plants that we use for the natural therapies.
    I like to meditate everyday and you can join me when u like
    We are looking for 4,5h of help (5 days a week) in exchange for food and accommodation. The minimum stay is 2 weeks

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be in a shared room with a bathroom and a small livingroom. During the winter you can use a nice fire place
    Breakfast lunch and dinner areincluded.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your free time you can visit all the little villages we have around. We have the Pyrenees very close and if you like hiking you will find many places around. The place is in the "Alt Empordà" (very close to Figueres; north of Catalunya). Beaches are just 20 minutes driving.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We live in a little village with lots of space arround where you can park with no problems

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 329526194674