Bay of Islands Getaway, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My home is a lifestyle property on a cliff above the Pacific Ocean in the Bay of Islands outside of Russell. It is covered mostly in forest and is home to many native flora and fauna including breeding kiwis.
    I have a caravan that has being renovated which you can stay in and it also has wifi.
    The house is nearby which has a proper kitchen and bathroom that you can use.
    I will provide food.
    I have bikes and helmets here and i can also pick you up from Russell if you havent got transport. Its about 6.5 kilometres to town.
    Unfortunately the little dog isnt staying here at present

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have lived in NZ all my life so i can help with any english practice you may want. You will also here get a sense of what living rurally is like and also how the New Zealand environment up here functions

  • Help

    Help

    I would like someone to do some light work around the property such as gardening, painting and also some dinner cooking. Maximum work including cooking would be approximately three hours per day.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Its a renovated caravan. It has curtains and a small double bed. Im told its a comfortable place to stay. Wifi from my house reaches it

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a little canoe/kayak that can be used and bikes and also the rest of the bay can be accessed from Russell

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3.5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 683754837146