Help care for our beloved animals and cultivate our eco-friendly garden in Summerhill, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    67.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    You will be welcome as part of our family with my husband and myself in Summerhill, Ireland. Help us to look after our dogs, cat and ponies. Some light gardening in our eco friendly garden.

    Myself and my husband would like someone who loves animals to stay at our house and look after our much loved animals when we are on holiday. Some light gardening might be required. We live a mile outside the historic and picturesque village of Summerhill in Co. Meath, which is 30km from Dublin. It is a short walk to the village where there are shops and a pub, or a bike can be used. When we are here we will provide transport to nearby places of interest. There is a daily bus service to Dublin .
    One or two workaways would be welcome and they do not require their own transportt.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience living in a peaceful village, meeting neighbours while walking with our dogs on quiet country roads. We will facilitate visiting historic sights throughout Meath. You can get public transport to visit Dublin and enjoy the sights of our capital city. We speak English so you might like to learn or improve your spoken English. We have frequent visits from our friends and family who live all over the world, so we love visitors from different cultures. We are very willing to experience meals from your country.

  • Help

    Help

    Help required while we are away with 2 dogs, 1 cat, 2 ponies. Walking the dogs and feeding them and the cat. Giving lots of attention to the animals. Some light gardening e.g watering plants, cutting the lawns.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own large bedroom in bungalow with an eco friendly garden. All food provided. No children just myself and my husband. Lots of lovely neighbours and animals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Workaways can visit Dublin on days off or other nearby towns.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large parking area if required.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.


Host ref number: 795478453635