A very special place for nature lovers, join me on my farm in the Vosges mountains, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is an isolated farm in the Vosges mountains. We bought this place forty years ago with my late husband, and we put a lot of love and work into it, to make it a special place. There are a few animals : a great dog and two beautiful cats, a highly intelligent donkey, a wild horse, rabbits, sheeps, gooses, and hens. We rent part of the house to tourists, who come for a few days up to two weeks.
    At the moment, my youngest daughter and her baby are living with me.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Vosges mountains are a great natural place, but it's also a very rich region when it comes to history . The village is at the "door to Alsace" and its wine roads and close to the german border. As I am working in Germany two days a week, you could discover Freiburg and its surroundings as well.

  • Help

    Help

    As in every farm around the world, it never gets boring here. There is always something to do, something to fix, something to build, some animals to take care of. Depending on your skills and your preferences, we could see how we would make your stay as best as possible for both of us.
    I am open for ideas and improvements, so if you'd like to start permaculture in the garden or something like that, you'd be very welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are a few empty rooms in the house. You could choose which one you feel best in.
    Regarding food, you would join us as a member of the family, or cook on your own if you prefer (or if you have a very special diet).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is isolated, almost 3km away from the village. It's perfect for nature lovers and people wanting to escape the rythm of the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is plenty of space for a campervan.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 296316329893