Come share this beautiful part of the world with us and help around the house and garden in Duncan, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Clayton Frost, I have a large acreage on the beautiful Cowichan river, Vancouver island. I host functions of all sorts including weddings and festivals have an amazing panoramic view of the Cowichan Valley and our heritage river is surrounded by old growth Forrest. My property is designed as an outdoor entertainment destination. I also own rental properties and storage, a catering company, ironwood developments and multiple other ventures. I love art, motorcycles and flying my plane! I live with my 10 year old daughter, Emily.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Vancouver island is one of the most beautiful places in the world and offers some of the most breath taking views and experiences from the ocean to the sky, endless nature, waterfalls, Ancient trees in old growth Forrests, surrounded by thousands of gulf islands. I have a deep understanding and knowledge of the area, both culturally and geographically, having lived here my whole life. I love exploring, culinary arts, adventures of all sorts, live music, beaches, water sports and having fun

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m not looking for anything specific really, I have numerous endeavours that require a wide range of skills. So there is lots of opportunity to learn and try new things. Basically, to start I am looking for someone to help with house work and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a large 4 storey 3500 square foot house so there is lots of space. You’ll have your own large private bedroom. otherwise the rest of the house is shared. I’m very flexible with arrangements so if you have any preferences to food/cooking I’m sure I can accommodate.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is limitless opportunity here, from hiking on hundreds of thousands of pristine trails to an amazing city life, truly something for everybody. I have an open mind and like to experience everything life has to offer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 296289916879