Help our family with organic gardening near Stuttgart, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four trying to provide for ourselves by organic gardening. We have a big garden area with a lot of different trees and crop fields - including animals (chickens). As a workawayer, you will help us with garden works, harvesting and caring for our animals. We have a fairly laid back attitude regarding your working hours - if you need to explore the region or just need time for yourself, we are flexible with the time you work for us. We believe that the best way to learn about another country, is to witness the everyday local life - so we will include you temporarily in our family:) Since we have a dog, it is important to us that you are an animal lover.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very interested in intercultural experiences and would love to hear more about you and your country. If you are learning German - great - you can always practice with us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We recently extended our gardening activities, so we need help with regular gardening maintenance work, harvesting and cutting trees. If you can cook, we would be glad if you can cook meals from your country as well.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in our guest room.We have the following facilities: bath/shower/kitchen/toilet/Wifi/garden. We will provide you with the very own food you helped to grow. All our meals are completely organic. Furthermore, if you wish to drink tea/coffee or prepare your own food, our kitchen is usable 24/7.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Erbstetten, our home town is located closely to Stuttgart. If you wish, you can reach the city center in 40 minutes with the suburban train. If you wish, you can borrow a bike from us to explore the region as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 294594846591