Come and enjoy Kreuzberg with a writer in Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 270 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a fiction writer and I have founded a school for creative writing myself.
    I give classes in the evenings and weekends. So most of the day I work from home or from a Café.
    You don't have to be into books or movies yourself, I appreciate people who want to repair my bikes, curtains or swing my kitchen.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have been volunteering in Australia and traveled extensively during the past 15 years : South-East Asia, Russia, Ukraine, many Arabic Countries, Istanbul, New York, South Korea and of course in most European Countries. I have been living in Amsterdam for a while - have hitch-hiked a lot and always been keen to meet locals.

    I am interested in Etymology, Psychology, Arthouse-Cinema, Yoga, Buddhism, Meditation, Spirituality ...

    I am also a singer and I have a guitar here.
    So if you're a musician we could make music together.

    I sometimes take care of an 11 year old girl who recently started to learn English.
    So might spend time with her.

    But we could also go and play badminton together or go out for dancing.

  • Help

    Help

    I would appreciate help in organizing my files and papers.
    As I'm a freelancer I'd appreciate you to help me structure my time - helping me to make a realistic plan for both of us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, English, Italiano, Nederlands

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a very trendy area in Kreuzberg - close to park Hasenheide, the ex-airport (huge park), the canal and many nice and vivid night life / bar areas in walking-distance as well as the Turkish market.

    You will have your own room with a comfy bed.
    It is located behind my own sleeping room - but feel welcome to cross my room anytime at night to go to the bathroom etc. :)

    I am happy to share my home and food with you in exchange for c. 4 hours work / day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

hi - It's me
your room
our kitchen
our bathroom
canal in walking distance
Host ref number: 945895728239