Looking for help at our family farm near Hannover, Germany

Country

Germany

updated   Last minute

Favourited 329 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We live in the countryside (25 kilometers to Hannover City) with our animals (chickens, cattle, horses, cats and dog). We are a family of 6 mother, husband and our four children. We have one cohabitants who also live with us.
    We have a large guest room with a double bed, a sofa and a kettle. A shared bathroom with a shower is available.
    We are looking for people to help out on the farm, with the animals, in the garden, in the house and with the children.

    Wir sind zur Zeit im Urlaub. Ab dem 10.08 ist eine Anreise möglich.

    Hallo,
    Wir leben auf dem Lande (25 Kilometer bis Hannover City) mit unseren Tieren (Hühner, Rinder, Pferde, Katzen und Hund.) Zu uns gehört meine Mutter, mein Mann und unsere vier Kinder, sowie ein Mitbewohner.
    Ein Gästezimmer mit Doppelbett steht zur Verfügung.
    Wir freuen uns über Hilfe auf dem Hof, mit den Tieren, im Garten oder am Haus, sowie mit den Kindern.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    More generations living with ecological livestock (for the self-supply), center near. Family approach.

    Mehrgenartionswohnen mit ökologischer Tierhaltung (für die selbstversorgung), Zentrums nah gelegen. Familienanaschluss gegeben.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the garden, with the animals, at the house and the children.

    Hilfe im Garten, mit den Tieren, am Haus/Hof und den Kindern.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One room with double bed.

    Ein Zimmer mit Doppelbett.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Der Zug nach Hannover fährt 20 min und ist entweder mit dem Bus (der fährt vor der Tür los) oder auch zu Fuß schnell zu ereichen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have got an 100mbit down and 50mbit up DSL Connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You Could park By the Horses.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)














Host ref number: 345259145358