Breathtaking nature, peace and freedom, helping at an animal shelter in Storkow, Germany

Country

Germany

 

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single living, since 23 years self-employed businesswoman, 42 years young, with currently 5 german shepherd dogs, 4 donkeys, 12 sheeps and 2 goats, all coming from animal welfare. From time to time these inhabitants change. Healthy ones are mediated in own at home and animals with continuous care spend their whole life with us. It is a bit like on the Bonanza Ranch in the evening; Good night Adam, Hanga, Mazly, Renate, Cezar, ralf, Frank, Jör, Bernd, Brain, Mercedes, Ida, Samson, Ada, Andreas, Debborah, Ziporra, Milka, Martha, Hulda, Josephine, Michel and Mütze.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak fluent English and can practice the language. We have a small garden where you can learn a lot about botany. The care and training of animals is a learning area and of course the consolidation of skills in the craft area. We can learn a lot about veterinary medicine and animal physiotherapy is also practiced. Leeches and manual therapy as well as cold pulsed red light.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a foundation and are an approved animal shelter-like institution. In addition, we would like to become a refuge for alternative housing and are largely self-sufficient in our care. We need help with the maintenance of the property, the stables, fences and plants and with the renovation of an old community centre. We have a large driveway on which to stand campers and wish us animal-loving, technically gifted helpers who invest themselves in the heart project. The nature is wonderful around us and pure idyll. We live with dogs, sheep, goats and donkeys, close to 2 clear spring lakes at the southeastern edge of Berlin.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Englisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Unfortunately the accommodation possibilities are still limited at the moment, we would like to extend the attic with a granny flat, next to the house 5 small flats should get with common area in the attic. In the garden there is a very small wooden house with a sofa bed and also in the office there is a sofa bed. We are currently looking for caravans and would like to accommodate 1 to 2 there as well. Otherwise you can park with a motorhome in the driveway and use everything with us. Adjacent are 2 camping sites with fixed bungalows. There also people could be accommodated at our expense for a time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a believing Christian and would like to be prepared for economically strained times. A place of refuge. Self-sufficient with water, electricity and heating as well as vegetable food source. And space for community. The release of people into their calling is my heart. And, of course, the family members from the animal corner, who tend to be hairy. I have a giving heart and a stable income (unfortunately with limits), but we need a lot of effort until everything is finished and the ManPower is irreplaceable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 444647364566